Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
15
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 August 2016
Fantastic book, and an entertaining read. Well recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
I was a little disappointed, but perhaps I was wanting more. George Galloway has done a good job, his interviews will be enlightening to those who have been taken in by all the American poison over the years, and the photographs are superb.
This handbook would be a great starting point for anyone searching for the truth
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2006
When i bought this book i had no opinion of Fidel Castro at all, but since reading i have had the pleasure of finding out more about the leader good and bad. It is such a refreshing change to see things from a non-western perspective and i found this book very informative and interesting. It is amazing how western media see everone else in this world in a black and white view and if the leader or activist in question isn't white skinned clean shaven suited up stereotype then tags of "Oppressor", "Dictator", "Terrorist" and "Corrupt" are repeatedly used. This book offers a distinctivley alternative look at one of the most important leaders in the world and is a must read for all of us who have swallowed the capitalist materialist drug whole.
0Comment| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2014
fidel by george galloway. bliss. possibly biased and roamticised somewhat, but what the hell, i have nothing but respect for both these men.great read from a fresh perspective.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2007
Who better to write this book on Castro then George Galloway? He has had amazing access to Fidel that other biographers could never dream of having, including a night when they went skinnydipping together. Other than Castro himself, this is as good as it gets. Galloway's huge vocabulary and wit add to a moving tribute of the greatest leader of the 21st century.
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2012
An in depth and enlightening view of one of modern times giant super-brains, casting a human perspective of a misunderstood and politically maligned character
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 February 2008
George Galloway's book is a concise illustrated biography of Fidel Castro, Cuba's leader from January 1959 until February 2008. For a short review of Castro's life and achievements, the book is unsurpassed, and well worth purchasing. Do not believe everything unfavourable you read about Castro: read this book, then visit Cuba for yourself and see what a completely unique country it is.
11 Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2008
An informative and interesting publication. I really could not put it down.

I highly recomened it.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
Fascinating book, well crafted, learnt a lot.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2015
Fascinating book!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)