Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
72
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
56
4 star
16
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 January 2014
A great read, which raises emotions at times. The book is made by the fact it is a true story, and you can really feel for the guys whose lives the book is based around. Highly Recommended,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
This is a fantastic, well written book. Being the daughter of a Lancaster pilot I love to read the exploits and heroism of those brave men who crewed this amazing and so loved aircraft.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
It gave me the feeling of living through the process of training, creating your team around you and the massive amount of luck reqiured to survie despite having a well knit crew.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
Having studies and read about the +technical+ side of the Lancaster and other elements of the air war this book was an interesting introduction to the personal side
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
Excellent book thoroughly recommended as an extremely good insight of training and squadron life during the last war and what those young men experienced
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2016
One of the greats. A superbly written account of one man's experiences with his crew as they survived their 30missions tour. A fine book by a fine man.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
Liked it all everybody should read this felt as if I was there with these gallant boys what would we have done without them and their lancasters
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
Well written account of the training of these brave men, and of the missions they carried out. I can only hope that I would have been so brave.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2015
Loved this book could not stop reading it sorry iv finished it.allready missing it.Totally riveting totally full of atmosphere and reality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2014
Very interesting read about our wartime heroes. Well worth a read if you have any interest in wartime history or military in general.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)