Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 November 2012
I read this book really quickly and enjoyed every page. I loved the characters especially the likeable rogue Serge, but I did sympathise with the author's wife!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2009
A very enjoyable read. Humerous anecdotes of how Serge rips off the unsuspecting inhabitants of the rural community. I would love to have had a bit more padding about other aspects of John's life in France but perhaps he is saving this for a future book, I do hope so.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
A lovely read, original and funny. Well written, feels fresh and genuine. It was a pleasure to read.
Has Serge come back yet? :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2010
Entertaining and fun to read, but I find it hard to believe that it is all entirely fact. Serge Bastarde is surely either a fictional character, or a genuine real-life person who has had his antics exaggerated somewhat. Just doesn't ring true.
Steve Foley
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
Liked this one very much, very realistic, humerous, witty just what I would expect life in Rural Franch to be like - well done
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2015
Funny, very evocative of making a life in France without the poncification of "A Life In Provence." Very enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
a laugh out loud book which will resonate with anyone on the flea market trail. a great book for the summer holidays
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
I enjoyed this book but not as much as I had hoped. Found it a little lacking in content but quite amusing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2015
5 star brilliance, love this book and the follow up "son of" need a third one Mr Dummer please !!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2011
Enjoyed reading this book as I travel to France on holiday each year, but also it just made me laugh!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)