Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop now Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's


on 1 September 2008
I've read soo many books on depression but this one is right up there with the classics!! It's clear, precise and directly to the point. At times it felt like Geoff was in front of me talking to me like a big brother and god do I recognize alot of the the stuff he talks about.
If depression has you in the grips of despair and you don't know where to turn, then read this book for starters!! This book will clear up alot of things without being overly patronizing.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2008
this book is brilliant, i have read all geoffs work and they never fail to impress, this one is no exception. this will send you on the right path to a much, much happier life, all explained in a down to earth way and with good humour.

ive rated this 5 stars as that is the most you can give but if it were up to me it would get 1,000,000.

cheers geoff!!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2016
I hope you read THIS Geoff...
I hope anyone 'feeling' less than great reads this
I've been scared and in the dark for a while but only 70% through this gem and I'm thinking and feeling different and planning what to 'do' and do it fast
Geoff touches on so many different ways of understanding it all and switching on the light it cannot fail to help anyone in the dark ...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
Loved loved loved this book, Geoff Thompson has a great way of writing. Helps you realise your not alone and shows you that it is possible to succeed with a positive attitude.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2010
everyone should read 'Hunting the Shadow'. therefore, everyone should read 'The Beginners Guide to Darkness' first.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2016
I really liked the book. Like the style of writing, like the wisdom it shares.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2016
The help this book will give you is priceless it's a must to own
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2016
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here