Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 19 May 2017
Excellent information from an experienced author
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 April 2015
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2014
Really daunting and but very real
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 August 2014
Geoff Thomson, always worth reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 August 2015
Very pleased with purchase, exactly as described.
Arrived promptly, well packaged.
Would definitely recommend & would shop again - thankyou
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 March 2014
It opened my eyes to things that had happened to me in the past but didn't understand it. I've not been beaten up, but I've had the pincer move tried on me and the good old "have you got....?" as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 June 2016
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 July 2014
Good advise from the master
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 April 2001
Simply THE book for anyone interested in self defence. Although it contains some practical self defense techniques (the usual array of kicks, punches, butts, etc), that is not really what the book is most useful for. Much more useful is the in depth analysis of how various serial killers, murders, muggers, etc have selected and "disarmed" their opponents (in the emotional and mental sense) before attacking and/or killing them. By being aware of these techniques, you can use them both to stay away from danger, and to defend yourself in the event of being attacked.
This book is a good read for martial artists, but would be an ideal read for women with little or no self defense training, since it emphasises the importance of being alert at all times, rather than learning a confusing and useless series of self defense techniques.
Overall, highly recommended.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 October 2008
Having read a few self defence books, this is by far the best that I've encountered. It contains straight forward practical advice which could potentially save you from serious harm or even save your life one day.

Alot of self defence advice can seem pretty obvious and a bit of a no-brainer but sometimes the obvious often gets overlooked and needs to be pointed out-and this is what Geoff does brilliantly.

Having been the victim of crime myself on two occasions (a mugging and an assault), I was able to identify through this book, what was making me such a vulnerable target, and I was subsequently able to avoid getting attacked a third time, literally, which makes this probably the best investment I've ever made.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)