Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 January 2013
I've just about finished reading this book, so i've still got the ending to go. However, it has been so good that I felt compelled to write a review now!

This book is not just an ordinary travel journal, it takes you into all the dark corners not normally written about.

When I came across the chapter with the introductory quote from Pink Floyd's Breathe, it really touched me. I'm going to be sad when this is finished and i'm hoping the author has written more.

It's excellent, different and takes you on a journey which is way beyond the ordinary travellers tale.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2011
An OK travel diary with some interesting stuff taken from text books but as for the comedy - opps sorry missed that? Looks to have been written by some posh English public schoolboy. The first page is fantastic, but then it goes downhill. Not enough travel information for a Rough Guide and not enough story for anything else. How on earth it got such great reviews I'll never know. Guess the author knew someone ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2016
Very enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2012
Dark and funny throughout. The mishaps described believe it or not are easy to get into in this crazy continent. The descriptions of the landscape, surroundings and cultures also make an excellent guide book if you prefer the getting lost and ending up in dicey predicaments side to travelling. Definitely worth a read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2017
THANK YOU
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2012
A informative story of travelling in south america. Contains information about south america's history and culture. An enjoyable, interesting and easy read. Made me want to pack up and go!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2011
Am going to be travelling through the Andes region soon and would recommend this to anyone doing the same. A lot about drugs and very interesting bits of South American history.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2013
Great read. Made me want to travel, but the feeling will pass...
There are eight more words required to complete
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2017
funny
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2003
This book is a fantastic account of how you can travel unprepared, and on impulse. My only regret is that I read it too quick!!! Buy this book and you will have a great read!!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)