Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 August 2013
Fantastic collection of Nietzsche's work and great introductory to his philosophies. Very interesting and conversation sparking stuff! Plus a very reasonable price
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
I simply love this low cost publications of Nietzsche works, they're simple, they're actually meant to be read and not to be pretty on the shelf to give you an "intellectual" look on the house.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2016
Good book!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
Nietzsche is a giant amongst men, an immortal in the same league as Da Vinci, Mozart and Beethoven. To my mind his two greatest books under one cover is worthy of celebration. In my darkest hours, these books saved my life. I had to own a copy as a souvenir. What didn't kill me made my heart grow fonder. Or something.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2016
Morrisey met Oscar Wilde, bought a few bottles of Absinth and some drugs and decided they needed their own Ziggy Stardust. Lets call him Nietzsche or something else dead easy to spell, and lets let him loose and see what happens. Well. A name beautifully tailored to toss around in Uni or Sixth form but not actually read-just mention an abyss and you're in. What you actually get on reading the boy is very good. A little too aphoristic for some but that's parents for you-apples falling trees. This guy had thought about stuff-deeply. This edition is cheap as gambling tokens. Our Fred put a lot of time and effort into this thinking lark the least you can do is actually give him a go-you'll be surprised and storing up quotes that do not include abysses for impressing the smart set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
great value.two great books at one small price.nietzsche would have been proud of the low priced books venture to increase the circulation of his wonderful knowledge as well as his book sales and widen his fan club thus allowing his cult status to grow even more.this is what the good old germans are all about,good old honesty,force and domination.'why am i so clever' f nietzsche.now there is a kick in the teeth for good old humility.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
Perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2013
In this book Nietzsche introduces the reader to deep psychological reasoning in the human condition with a constant awareness that the civilised span of mankind is far less than is primitive evolution.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2011
Bought for student. It's what the student wanted. Students are never wrong! WYSIWYG - What you see is what you get.
22 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here