Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop now Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
25
5.0 out of 5 stars
Prayers for All Seasons
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£34.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 26 December 2009
This is a great collection of prayers for all ocassions for anyone who leads prayer in public worship - clergy or lay. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2002
Following on from prayers for all seasons book 1,prayers for all seasons book 2 is a comprehensive resource for public worship.In 3 sections:the christian life,life and faith and ordinary sundays,there are prayers for every situation:prayers of petition,praise,thanksgiving,confession and intercession,offertory and communion prayers,prayers of dismissal and blessing:As well as for specific ocassions throughout the church's year, and the lives of its people.All are writeen in contemporary language for the needs and concerns of today.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2009
This is an excellent resource for preparing prayers for public worship. It has something for every occasion. The prayers can be used as they are written or used as a guide for writing your own.
Prayers for All Seasons: A Comprehensive Resource for Public Worship
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2011
An excellent resource for all who are involved in any form of service planning or whenever prayers are required. Nick Fawcett brings a fresh approach to a host of prayers covering all the main church festivals and special days. Although the book is not cheap, it is worth every penny and is a must for those requiring inspiration for worship.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2015
This was bought as a replacement for the previous copy which I appear to have lent to someone! I find this book is invaluable when I am part of the Worship Team at our Church, helping to prepare services in the absence of a preacher.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2011
Prayers for all Seasons
A very useful selection of modern prayers well thought out and suitable for all occaisions
Delivery very prompt Thank you for this delightful experience.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2002
Prayers for all seasons is a comprehensive resource for public worship.In 3 sections:the christian life,life and faith and ordinary sundays.There are prayers for every situation:prayers of petition,praise,thanksgiving,confession and intercession,
offertory and communion prayers,prayers of dismissal and blessing:As well as for specific ocassions throughout the churh's year and the lives of its people.All are written in contemporary language for the needs and concerns of today.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
I bought this as a friend has a copy and uses it frequently,a nd has lent it to me. I just had to have a copy of my own! A wonderful range of prayers, covering all topics, and general. Nothing overly formal and stilted. Very useful for so many occasions, but I've not yet found a Nick Fawcett book I've not liked.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
Book was in excellent condition and arrived promptly.
Usfull to look up when doing services I would recommend it for all who lead prayers regularly.

Book was in good condition and arrived promptly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
This is a very helpful book giving seasonal ideas for prayers to be read in church. It was chosen as I scanned through the prayer book section as it seemed to meet my needs, which is does.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here