Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 December 2000
Taking cuttings had always been a bit hit and miss for me until I got this book. This book combines clear and easy instructions on propagating from both seeds and cuttings, with thorough explanations (i.e. what you're doing and why you're doing it) and clear illlustrations on a wide range of propagation methods for more than 700 plant genera. A valuable asset for both the beginner and experienced gardener.
0Comment| 48 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2001
I use this book as my text book for a botanical garden prop. class; clear text, excellent drawings, but the old spiral binding lay flat in the potting shed, which was wonderful and is sorely missed. An over-emphasis on fungicides; but top-notch
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2009
This is a good reference book, I think that it will get a lot of use. It has encouraged me to be more adventurous with plant propagation. I can't think why I did not buy something like this before.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2010
Very good and informative. Loads of information - just what I was looking for - a book that tells you all you need to know. Recommend.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2015
What a brilliant book! It is everything I expected it to be. The instructions are clear and precise. I will be saving a lot of money propagating plants, rather than spending a lot of money for plants I would normally have bought from garden centres. I highly recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2009
Royal Horticultural Society's Plant Propagation is an excellent teaching tool. The Texas Master Gardener Plant Propagation Specialist Program has used this book
in our classes for several years. We highly recommend
the book.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2012
bought it for my horticultural course It is very informative and I will use it every time I need to propagate unusual plants
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
I need study for rhs level 2. There is a lot of useful material in it. I have not given it 5 stars because the use of fungicides etc is out of date.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2011
Propagation is not so difficult, if ou know wht to do , so if you want to know how to do you have to learn it, and if you have to learn it, you might need to buy a book
An this case, and also in other cases not previously mentioned "This" handbook is a good little helper.

With all operations written and illustrated with drawings, this cheap manual was a smart guide with a nice price.
All operation means: all type of cutting, layering, division of stolons, bulbs and bulbils, tubers and rizhomes, leaf cutting, with a preface speaking about preparation of tools and istruments, and an appendix with a little plant/propagation index.

Smart guide, nice price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
This book is a must if you are serious about plant propagation. It is accurate and technical and written by someone who has done it before and found out what works best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)