Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now



TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 2 August 2017
OMG my life is here- all in print and image filled with colour texture and memories in each page. I adore the book and bought the 1970s for my hubbie. If you are a child of the 60s and 70s then these are books you MUST have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 September 2014
not so impressed with the condition of this book, it was very dirty
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 February 2000
Another fine addition to the growing number of books on retro collecting. This one has broad coverage of items and includes interesting electrical collectables which are so often left out of other books. Roll on the issue of Collecting the 1970s!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 January 2000
The photography of this fascinating book is very high quality (even items of furniture like tables are decorated with other 60's paraphenalia like clocks or vases), and there is amusing, informative writing. Lots of pictures, not a huge deal of text. Perhaps not as comprehensive as one might hope, but it features the main design icons of the period, and also other less well-known pieces. My only real complaint is that, though the listing of suppliers in the back is a very sensible and thoughtful touch, almost all the shops and dealers mentioned are in London - but if you have any interest in design, you'll be used to that annoyance anyway! Definitely worth a look, a beautiful book!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 September 2013
Interesting book that showed fashion and everyday items from the 1960s. Took me back to my teenage years. I had some of the mentioned items myself including the Bush radio. Book like new. Great value. Well packaged and quick to arrive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 March 2014
Given to someone as a gift it was well received. Good book with a fair price. This was an era not previously covered and now is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2012
As I have recently developed an interest in this era and beyond I found this book a good reference point for this decade.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 October 2016
Good quality book. Pleasure to deal with
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 November 2014
Great item will buy again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 November 2016
Great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)