Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
8

on 13 January 2015
Ray Evans talks about the impact of Church size on growth. It's an interesting concept. If you're a small Church everybody has to muck in with everything to make it work, as you get larger in size you need to organize things differently and then differently again. I you don't change you will stop growing. This will open your eyes to barriers to growing and what to do about them. It's also good on whether growing is a good thing anyway or whether 'small is beautiful'.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 February 2016
A good read - thanks. Some may accuse it of being a bit formulaic - but not so in my opinion. There is a reliance on the spirit in there - but blended with a practical element of aims and objectives to focus effort.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 May 2015
Great book, written by a Brit, plain talking and very practical. Discussion questions at the end of each chapter will be helpful when the book is used for leadership training.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 March 2018
so good I bought another !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 July 2014
Very helpful book for anyone interested in building up churches and assessing the way forward
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 December 2014
Very helpful book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2016
We read this as a team of elders and found it incredibly helpful. Ray writes from a UK perspective and in realistic terms. He also writes from experience as Pastor of a church that has faced many of the challenges that churches struggle with today. Highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 November 2015
Good book for growing churches, and for those who are concerned about where they are. Our pastor also found it helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)