Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
42
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£12.08+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 September 2014
Totally absorbed, a fantastic read A+++++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2014
I expected a much larger book , for the price paid I am very surprise all Chris Yates books excellent The lost dairy not very interesting Poor reading
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
I sent for the book a as present for my husband who is fishing mad, he was a bit disappointed with the content, & not quite what he expected.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2017
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2014
Brilliant as always, but far too short, easily read in one hit, so I had to ration myself to make it last. I would recommend to while away an hour, brief but very enjoyable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
A bit of a self indulgence here from Mr Yates but if you're a fan you probably won't see it like that. It's a slim book so don't plan on it taking too many hours of reading to complete it.

Prior to seeing the excellent and well known TV series with Bob James I hadn't heard of this man (I'm not a carp fisher as Carp are fairly rare here in Scotland) but his adherence to antique tackle was a quirk I found very interesting as portrayed on the TV show as I'm a bit of an antique myself and do enjoy using old tackle when possible..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
Well written and rewarding for the purist, tho' easy to understand why this diary was "lost". The angling drama is strictly limited, but therein lies the interest . . . reminding us (to vicarious satisfaction) that even a dedicated high-profile record-breaker has his blank days, lost fish and high expectations dashed like every other fisherman. But for the fact that the author would rather die than use a boilie and bolt rig, it would be a three-star read.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2014
Just superb. Chris Yates work is always a joy to read whatever the subject and his lifestyle always makes me envious.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
Bought this for my son so have not read it but am assuming as it is 'Yatesy' that it will be quality as usual
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2014
up to the high standard which Chris Yates writes too
you will be transported to a point in time where things were much simplier and where chris has choosen to stay in his fishing tackle a nice dip into times past. enjoy .
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse