Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
16
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£15.56+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 May 2015
Justin's books are well designed, easy to open and stay open at the page due to the sensible selection of the spiral binding. content is easy to understand and the stuff you really need is easy read at a distance.

Beginner level is manageable for me, (a beginner for some time!) Justin includes lots of practical hints on how to play each song. It would be helpful for duffers like me if it could include a chord chart for each song.

His choice of songs for these isn't quite to my tastes, which is why it gets 4* not 5*
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
Unfortunately I learned to play guitar 20 years ago when there were no You Tube Videos or books like this to help. This and Justin Sandercoes other books when combined with the free videos posted on his website "justinguitar.com" make it easier than it has ever been to learn real songs that even a beginner can make sound pretty good. Good and varied selection of tunes from all eras and, plenty of songs arranged in a fairly logical order of difficulty and all with performance tips . In my opinion this is the easiest and best way to learn guitar
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2016
Bought as a gift. A good book that is easy to follow with plenty of songs to go at, however he has commented that the songs were much more difficult than another Justin Sandercoe book he owns so perhaps it is no good for beginners.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
I have a few of Justins guitar books and this is no different well explained and easy to read, if like me you just started playing acoustic guitar then this is the man to follow.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2016
I have spent a number of years following Justin and like many of his other offerings this does not disappoint. It is full of great songs and good instructions on each. The only criticism I would have is that for the song she has videos on they are very easy to follow. For the non video songs he should put a little more instruction into each of them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
Another fine book from Justin. Well laid out, simple language and of course you have the accompanying videos online. This book also has the advantage of being spiral bound.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2015
Great book by a great artist.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
bought this as a christmas present for my husband who is intermediate level on guitar he found it really useful
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2014
A very helpful and detailed guitar book, with steps and advice to help you learn how to play. Check out his videos on YouTube as well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2015
Excellent manual truly inspirational nailed Heart of Saturday night, helps to link in with you tube videos,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse