Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
66
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 March 2016
An excellent series, with realistic battle scenes, characters that are believeable and a story line that has a real twist for a conclusion. I actually would like to see the story continue for another book or two.
Well worth trying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2016
It is a good story based loosely on fact, and I did enjoy reading it however the wayward punctuation let it down. In some places people are screaming at each other as in the final battle and where is the emphasis with the punctuation? Shouldn't it be in italics with an exclamation mark?And talking of question marks; on several occasions a character asks something and there is no question mark. Isn't that a bit odd.

There is the usual problem of nouns instead of pronouns - again if only two people are talking to each other why keep naming them? Surely the reader can follow the conversation without constant reference to who is saying what, and the editing needs looking at. There were a couple of times when I almost gave up reading I was so frustrated by the lack of attention to these issues but nevertheless, it is a good story.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2015
Once you have read books 1&2 and start to feel the times this book becomes a real page turner.
Sometimes it takes a little imagination to believe the hardships endured by people of the times, the pure violence and barbarity of the tribes be Roman or Britannia. A good read. Will have to look out for Ashman
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
Another great story and a fitting end to Kevin's trilogy, shame it's ended, perhaps he'll return to Roman Britain again one day. As with the previous books, this is packed with fantastic characters and a really engaging story that easily allows you to imagine what is going on nearly two thousand years ago.

Well written, accurate to history and imaginative, the Wrath of Boudicca tells the horrific story of what happened to the Iceni Queen and her daughters after the death of her husband and the revenge she took on the Roman soldiers stationed in Britannia. A great addition to any book collection.

John Salter
Author of Blood of Rome: Caratacus
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2013
This is not a bad version of Boudicca and her revenge against the Romans. Although not explicit, there are descriptions of the way Boudiccas army took their revenge on the citizens, both Roman and Britons when they attacked the major cities of the time.
The story also refers to her daughters and their contribution and reaction to what they had suffered at the hands of Roman legionnaires. Overall, very enjoyable reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
Great story and a worthy follow up to the two previous novels in the Trilogy.Exciting all the way through .I could not put it down.
I have no hesitation in saying it is a must read for any enthusiast of that period in British and Roman history. Buy it !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
Thank you again for an excellent read!.
This book really had my mind racing trying to imagine early 'Britain' and its struggles. Loved the story line the epic battles and the historical insight it offers.

A shame I've now finished it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2013
really good historical novel with a real insight into the times. The characters are lifelike and believable, all of them well developed
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
This author grows on you. We can all pick fault if we want to but the story line is brilliant and I just couldn't put it down. Surely Boudicca did win and history must be wrong. Let's have more of your work please.
Mike Bowden, author of A Breed Apart.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
I really enjoyed this 3 book in the Roman series. It was worth waiting for and i would recommend it to all.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)