Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now



on 13 October 2017
Although in the past I've not chosen to read "historical" novels, this writer has a way of integrating the past into the present that makes the content fascinating. I've no idea if there is fact behind the story line, but as a story it's certainly page-turning.
The number of times his hero JT gets himself into, and out of, near-death situations in each book is rather irritating although Mr Robinson writes it very well.
I shall, no doubt, continue to read him and would probably recommend this book before the previous two, however both were intriguing enough to encourage me to carry on with the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2017
Now having read the first three books in this series they are all extremely readable to the position of not wanting to put them down until finished. Thoroughly enjoyed reading this book and thought the historical content very well researched and interesting. In some places the thought process of JT, the main character, is a little long winded but no matter still a very good read. On to number 4 now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2017
I enjoyed the book but I must say that I felt that Steve Robinson had been heavily influenced by Dan Brown's "Da Vinci Code". The similarities in the plot were so striking. The expert and female side kick chasing a series of clues to find the royal bloodline, the evil shadow causing death and mayhem around them, the visit to the London cathedral and other London venues. I could go on but I don't want to be too much of a spoiler.
The book is a pleasant way to while away a rainy afternoon, and if you are a budding family historian you could pick up a few hints to further your own research.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2017
Very fast paced, action packed well thought
Out story, characters very interesting, and can see
A really good continuity running through each book
Just got to read the next one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2017
Once again he had me totally hooked!!
As well written as the others ,lots of really interesting facts,humour and a riveting story line. Bravo Steve Robinson,and thank you.!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2017
The title put me of a bit.but the book turn out great.a little bit Dan brown ish,but a really great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2017
Read this in an afternoon, I could not put it down, a very exciting fast paced mystery that is well worth reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2016
What a brilliant story unputdownable book, highly recommended. Do not take my word, read ìt for yourself. It has a gripping story line
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2017
A really good read taking you from a good old detective to the secret service to a Dan Brown-like look into the past. Tantalising real or fake changes to the history of our royal heritage?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2017
An interesting story combining fact with fiction and continuing Steve Robinson's Geneologist detective theme. Good Read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse