Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
25
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£13.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 October 2013
I bought the Insiders Guide thinking that it was something completely new. It's not - it's essentially the two OUAT magazines that were released earlier this year put together. The only difference being that the episode summaries for season 2 are complete compared to the magazine where it ends halfway through the season (due to the 2nd magazine being released before the end of season 2 in America).
It's great however if you are a fan of the show - it is filled with interviews with cast and crew, exploring the fairy tales, costumes, props, magic of the show and so much more. There is a LOT of information about every aspect of the show including a handy episode guide for seasons 1 and 2. The pages are really good quality with glossy pictures that haven't been seen before (unless of course you own the magazines....).
Well worth the money considering the magazines were £10 each in the UK. A definite must if you are a fan, but you may want to reconsider if you bought the magazines, unless you want the complete season 2 episode guide.
22 comments| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
Bought this book after being engrossed in the tv show. Love it, excellent value for money lots of photos from the series and behind the scenes footage. Love it, may purchase some more copies for xmas gifts.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
My 10 year old daughter bought this after we'd watched season 1 & 2 on Amazon streaming service. The pages are really thick and the photos are of a really good quality, they are like posters. A really great purchase for any fan, young or old.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
I bought this as a present for a friend of mine who enjoys the series. It's beautifully illustrated throughout, lots of great pictures and concept designs for costumes, lots of information on the series and the actors. A very nice item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2013
I had to buy the book so I would never forget the great stories that happen around Storybrooke Maine and the enchanted forest, the fact they are story book characters and the fact that it took a clever ten year old boy to find his birth mother.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
I bought this book while I was mid-way through season 2, and read only small parts so I would not get spoiled, which was the right thing to do as it has a lot of stuff about the end of season 2.

This book is very informative and contains interviews with the cast and behind the scenes looks.I found these interesting. The book is also of a high quality with thick paper used so it feels sturdy. I would recommend this to any fan of the show - this is the first book of this nature I have purchased and I really enjoyed reading it (and looking at the pictures).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
I did not have a chance to buy the magazines, so this book was really great for me. Interviews with the actors and the creators, great photos, episode guide, nice glossy pages. A must have for all the fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
I you're a fan, this is awesome. Behind-the-scenes interviews - and attention for people that are not on-screen, which I like - and a lot of photographs, wonderful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
Bought it for the costumes and sketches but its sooo much more, amazing new information and jam packed with cool behind the scenes shots and interviews.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
Great pics and information for any real fan of O U A T, lots of insider info. I would recommend the book and will make a great Christmas present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)