Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 October 2014
I can't wait to get stuck in, with this one!

Steampunk Jewellery (Twenty to Make) is a lovely book, written by Carolyn Schulz. The photographs are clear and close enough that you can see exactly how things have been put together and "I'm sure I can do that!" comes to mind.... clear instructions of how to put together shown pieces make self-belief grow beautifully, also. The pages are put together like recipes in a cookbook.....your ingredients and amounts, instructions, and finished product. Wonderful!

There are all sorts of gorgeous pieces to make....a ring made from a chandelier drop, cufflinks, brooches, bag charms, bracelets, necklaces..... and they are ALL beautiful. I love the Steampunk jewellery, but I have to admit, I do not think it is all attractive to look at....I DO think these are.

What I like about these pieces, in fact Steampunk Jewellery in general, is that the male population could have a bash at it without feeling embarrassed about touching "girly stuff". My husband loved the stuff in this book....the cogs, and nauticalia, the keys etc...he hadn't realised that jewellery could be so "unusual and almost masculine looking".

Anyway, I recommend this book highly. Enjoy it, because once started, I will!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2015
Great little project book to get anyone started in the crafting of steampunk items. Has a good selection of projects to do, with good instruction and clear pictures
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
The designs in this book are beautiful—very unique and definitely eye-catching, but not too difficult for a beginning crafter. You can also personalize them with own stash of jewellery components and personal taste. Well written with clear instructions and photos.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
I chose the item because I make jewellery and have a friend who is mad about Steampunk anything. The book has many great ideas that I can make for her birthday
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2017
Love these books . Lots of different ideas
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2017
Oh look pretty pictures, but basically like a craft store catalogue! Poor instructions. Much better books out there than this. Worst of all it's not "proper" steampunk, more like "stick watch bits together or put cogs on it and it looks like steampunk".
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
This book isn't bad, but what you get is a Picture of a piece and text instructions. No extra assistens what so ever. In the beginning of the book you get some more detailed instructions about techniques that are used later on in the book, but if you are not used to make jewelry aalready, it does not help. I would recommend "Steampunk Emporium: Creating Fantastical Jewelry, Devices and Oddments" instead.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
Small book really packed with great and inspirational ideas. Couldn't wait to try them. Have received great comments from friends.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
Small book but extremely good designs and easy to understand instructions, will enjoy try ing out some of the ideas
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2015
I found it disappointing.mit is very well printed and photographed but poorly described to get some of the results
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)