Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 March 2015
Excellent! Certain 5 star read. But please read 'Irene' by Lemaitre first. Although 'Alex' was published in the UK in translation before it, 'Irene' precedes it in character plot terms. Ideally read 'Irene' first if you can.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2016
Very gripping and well written. I didn't realise that it was a trilogy but you can read the other books seperately as appears the story doesnt follow on in each book. The detectives are the same .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2017
I loved this book, yes it was not for the feint hearted, it had many twists & turns right to the end. I have bought a copy
for a friend & hope she enjoys it as much as I do. Pierre Lemaitre is an amazing author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2017
Thank goodness for Pierre Lemaitre I read a lot of crime fiction and a staggering amount is just terrible. This I love, all the elements are just right this is the second time of reading this trilogy and its just as nasty and gripping second time round. I highly recommend all three in this series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2017
excellent. usually there is one twist in a thriller but this has several. Interesting personalities nicely fleshed out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2017
Totally absorbing couldn't put this trilogy down , well worth the read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2017
Engrossing: read in French: very violent towards women. I wonder why.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
Decent, easy to read, interestingly written crime book. No need to read the series as a series. I've only read book 2 and it made complete sense
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2017
Amazing writing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
Great read, fast paced and captivating to the last page
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse