Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
375
4.5 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 May 2015
This is my first reading of a David Gilman book and I can say without a doubt it won't be my last!Well paced and gritty with a level of realism that never slips.I felt like I could feel the tautness of the bowstring and the impact of arrows striking their targets .A must read for any medieval story fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2016
One of the best historical novels I have ever read. A great story that adds romance and drama to a passage of history.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2016
Really good book starting in the invasion of France via crecy during the wars of attrition between the French and the English kings. The characters are good strong and likeable and the story is well written and a page Turner when the action hits...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2017
Started slow but a great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2016
Really a gripping story,characters life-like and believable.Historically accurate
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2017
excellent all round
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2017
Absolutely brilliant! This series of books is just unmissable. I have never read four books so fast. Cannot wait for the fifth to arrive. Superb story, believable characters and a riveting storyline..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2016
OK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
I found this book to be well written and informative about a period of history that I formerly knew virtually nothing of.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2014
Fantastic read could not put it down. Passed it on to family and friends and they feel the same. Great book, must read if you want history brought to life with a little poetic license !!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse