Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 8 April 2018
At last some insight into Israels behaviour in their treatment of their fellow Semites the Palestinians.An article published n Elservier the medical journal which publishes the Lancet showed that the descendants of the fifty thousand Jews living in Palestine in the year 1900 and the present day Palestinians were in fact the same race,their DNA is the same,not surprising they had lived together for thousands of years.As to their being the only democracy in the middle east.Hitler was elected democratily.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 April 2016
Beautifully and well written book. I loved every page.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 May 2015
I enjoyed this immensely. Well written and enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 June 2016
Very interesting! The author is too rational and he gives not much value to the collective identity feeling, even if it is based on false ideas. The unconditional supporters of Israel should read it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 May 2014
The book brings together historic views of Israel, and shows the gradual evolution of attitudes in Israel. Occasionally slightly pugnacious in presentation, but should be viewed as a serious contribution by all interested in the future of Israel/Palestine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 January 2015
very informative and well argued. I have learnt a lot from this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 August 2013
An absolute must if you want to learn something about the history of Israel
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 April 2014
I purchased this book as a result of a review in the London Times and on investigation soon discovered the strong feelings that it has aroused. I found it a valuable contribution to my reading for increased understanding of the situation in the Near East. I would recommend it within a balanced reading package. Above all it underlines the fact that Israel is a country where views can be freely expressed. It would be a great pity if this strength was frustrated by the lobbying of virulent adherents of one standpoint who live outside the region.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 November 2013
We'll constructed study. Unbiased really worth reading. This is not a bed time reading. Thoroughly recommend it. You will begin to understand the root of the conflict in the Middle East.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 March 2014
It has been well-nigh impossible to come across an objective account of the subject, given the passions aroused by it on both sides, and by the propaganda and spinning thus created. This book provides it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)