Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
67
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 November 2013
We like to have a little light and entertaining reading beside the bed for our guests to read when they come to relax with us.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
very funny book, bought as a present, but had a look first. Went down well with the recipient. good buy
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
We buy this every year..........and every year it is perfect. A year's history via Telegraph "left overs" letter page. Witty, amusing and worth double the price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
Am I Missing Something...? is the fifth book in Ian Hollingshead's series collecting unpublished letters to the Daily Telegraph and it is every bit as funny as previous volumes. Although they might have missed publication in the `paper itself, these correspondents to the Telegraph sure are on fine form whether they are critiquing the birth of Prince George or enumerating the Cypriot bailout, musing on UKIP's Rude Awakening or bemoaning the decline in standards of English. Am I Missing Something...? is a great book to flick through when you feel that society, the media or even yourself has clearly got a screw loose. It's a book that is sure to raise a laugh and, dare I say it, would make an excellent Christmas present for the grumpy old geezer in your life.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2017
Extremely funny, does not disappoint.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
I have purchased this selection of unpublished letters to the editor (Daily Telegraph) every year it has been published and they never fail to amuse and entertain - at first reading and at subsequent dips.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
As one has come to expect from this series of books this one is well up to standard. Most of the letters are amusing and well composed but the occasional one warrants a real laugh and one wonders why it never made it to the DT pages live.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
This is the fifth book in the series and they continue to amuse me. I keep going back to them and they always put me in a good mood for the rest of the day.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
Bought as a gift for my husband and it has kept him chuckling for hours! Wonderful letters. Can recommend it to anyone.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
Written by the wonderful, laconic British public, such a pleasure to read and often very laugh out loud comments. I have all of the series and will continue to buy as they will always be a joy to read in years to come. Highly Recommended
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)