Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 November 2012
If you are a rugby fan at all you will read this and enjoy every page. A great insight into one of the greatest players in World Rugby. Starting fromn the loss in Cardiff up to the World Cup win in 2011, you get to understand what makes the man as a player tick. What makes the man as a man tick has been kept private and good on him. There is some about his family (how important they are to him) and his passion for flying (get the feeling if girls don't like flying they won't last) but he keeps it mainly about the rugby. Great reading!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
What a terrific read, full of the smell of the sweat, pain and turf do the RWC 2007. Richie's book is a must on the mindset needed in the modern international game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
Inspirational book for any young player particularly the goal setting story that is the best example of the power of 'beginning with the end in mind' I know of.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2016
Great player who led by example. The in depth behind the scenes
Stories show how a great player became a great leader and the best in the world. Inspiring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2016
Interesting insight into the all black legend and the mentality to deal with pressure. Honest and straight to he point reflection in the build up to RWC 2011
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2013
Not quite as insighrful as what I had hoped for.Richie carefully avoids any real personal issues and gives mostly an account of rugby and the players only.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2014
An interesting insight into the thought process of international athlete. A very good read which reveals a little of what it entails to win a major trophy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
Fantastic book giving an insight into the life of a rugby great.
I thoroughly enjoyed reading about Richie and how he got where he is. Brilliant guy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Again bought this for my son in law, but he already had it , so gave it to my dad instead! Being a rugby mad family, another ideal gift, at a good price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2012
I enjoyed this, I may be slightly biased as a huge All Black fan and a fan of McCaw but I really though this gave you an insight into McCaw as a player and his routines as a player and also a little look into his life away from rugby and his other loves. If you like rugby and you have respect for McCaw, then you will definately love this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)