Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
21
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
18
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 June 2017
This book covers everything a Disney fan would want to know about Snow White, the animation process and the essence of the Disney company. A great and very volumous read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
Once you see this book you will not be disappointed 300+ pages of magic. It would be nice to have this type of book for all the early Disney movies. A high quality production for a great movie, and now at it's new lower price a real bargain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2012
I have just received this glorious Coffee Table Book and it's really worth the price and a very fitting tribute to"Snow white and the seven Dwarfs" 75th jubilee. Wonderful binding and the pictures crisp and clear and many new ones, I haven't seen before and I have seen quite a lot. This is Highly recommended for, perhaps as a christmas gift dor a Disney fan. I'm sure he or she will love it and treasure it
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2015
Beautiful book - looks brand new! There's a tiny scratch on the front paper cover of the hardback book in the middle but it's barely visible. The pages within the book are gleaming and look like they haven't even been touched. This is intended as a Christmas present for my sister who wants to become an animator, I'm very delighted to give her something this beautiful as I'm sure she'll love it. Highly recommend animation books that are "the making of" to anyone artistic or a lover of animation because they are simply stunning and so informative! The delivery was outstanding also, came the day after I bought it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
I received this for Christmas this year, after wanting it for a good while now, and it really doesn't disappoint. It is a very large thick book, filled with beautiful images and interesting historic tales. I can't praise this book enough, as an aspiring animator I feel well and truly inspired and would recommend this book to anyone who loves the film as much as I do!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
This (very large) book is a must for Disney Fans everywhere. It is superb, full of detail and fascinating illustrations and information. It's fantastic and well worth the cost.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2015
Beautiful book! Bought a second-hand copy at a fraction of the regular price, so I didn't expect it to be in perfect condition, but it was - even down to still being shrink-wrapped.

As to the contents: exquisite artwork, a pleasant layout and typeface, and a fascinating behind-the-scenes story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2014
Beautiful book. Genuinely stunning imagery throughout, a real insight into the making of Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs. For anyone who loves Disney, loves Snow White or simply wants to know a bit more about the making of classic animation, this book is a must have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
Bought it for my daughter who's now well in to her twenties, but has loved Snow White since a little girl. She adores it - everything we wanted from a reference / coffee-table type of volume - lots of insights, packed with quality images, a gem !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2016
Lots of information about the making. Very thorough however I would have liked a few more images especially considering character design. There are vary any character developments of the evil queen and no images of her transformation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)