Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
16
4.8 out of 5 stars
UEFA European Football Yearbook 2013 14
Price:£24.20+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 2 October 2017
Brilliant book!Essential for any fan of European football!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2013
If you like European Football history and statistics then this is a must buy ! This years size and layout is different to past years and in my opinion far better and easier to hold and read. Highly Recommended
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
Since it started back in 1988 the European Football Yearbook has always been the most comprehensive and reliable book on the previous year's events across the Continental game. This edition is no exception, with a breadth and depth of scope that makes it an essential purchase.

One nice addition is the inclusion of a team of the season from each league in Europe, something not provided in previous editions.

As always, Mike Hammond and his team of contributors have done a terrific job here.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
The book is the best summary of football on the continent. It does not have the magic that it had in the 1990s (the deal with UEFA came at a price) and it is rather large and bulky and the player profiles are nowhere as good as they used to be but it is very well presented (if a bit glossy). Very good value.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Very nice gift for a football fan! Gave it to my 12 year old son for Christmas and he finds it to be very good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
As always this is an excellent purchase full of information and statistics, my only minor complaint would be that they have stopped the national league results charts which used to be ad integral part of the stats section, now I have to write it out manually from the results of the individual clubs. Otherwise I am very happy with the book (I have every volume from the very first 1988-89 edition).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
My sons loves football facts & figures - so this is like a bible for him. It's weighs alot so is like a brick in his school bag so thankfully he only reads it at home. He does not go a day without taking a peak inside this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
This is a excellent book. Good quality colour printing in good format.
Pages and pages of facts, figures, and illustrations, a must for anyone
who likes details and facts of european football.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
I bought this for my son for Christmas. He always requests this yearbook for his present as he lives and breathes football. Great buy...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2013
Excellent book - love the detail and scope really well produced. The review section of competitions is nice puts the facts into context.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)