Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
34
4.9 out of 5 stars

on 26 April 2017
Good item,speedily sent .Excellent service,thank you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2017
Another great book from Patrick Easter. Can't wait for the next one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2017
Strong and pithy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2017
Excellent as usual. Getting better and better - write quicker.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2015
This is the third book in Patrick Easter's series following the adventures of Tom Pascoe. Set in the early nineteenth century, it is set largely in London, and time and place are well drawn. This volume follows on from the previous one, and Tom is still grieving, largely in company with a bottle. He follows a conspiracy related to the previous volumes, and the twists and turns are well developed, although sometimes a little obvious.
I did become a little tired of Tom's alcohol problems, but all in all, a good read, and I will certainly be reading the next episode.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
I read the first book (watermen) in paperback and really enjoyed the detail and fast pace of the fictitious, believable tales of that era. I was at a lost to find the two sequels, until I got my kindle (well they don't go out of print) and embarked on the continuation of the tales in the same detail and fast pace. Excellent, most enjoyable reads. Will there be another?
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
I started to read this series after a recommendation from Amazon and am happy they did so. The story is set at a period of history I am interested in, which helps. I've found all three books very readable with twists and turns to keep a feeling of freshness
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2015
An addictive series and Patrick brings you his best with this, the third in the series. Tom Pascoe is a interesting character and Patrick writes about the time that fascinates me. Excellent story, fast-paced and engages the reader until the last page. A must for all historical fiction fans.

David Cook, author of Battle Scars: A Collection of Short Stories Volume I &Liberty or Death (The Soldier Chronicles Book 1).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
Another great book from Patrick Easter as you would expect. Very well researched and a real page turner. Great read for those who like historical fiction.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
Interesting and compelling, a good read. I have really enjoy this the third book so far, I look forward to the next with bated breath.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here