Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
59
4.5 out of 5 stars
The Sacred History: How Angels, Mystics and Higher Intelligence Made Our World
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£25.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 28 June 2017
great read, fans of the previous Secret History will appreciate this, if you haven't read Secret History I'd recommend getting both and reading that first although it's not at all necessary
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2016
Fascinating reading, too long to read all at once. Need to stop halfway through and read something light, give the brain a rest. Really made me think.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2017
Jonathan Black's follow up to The Secret History Of The World was very informative and a great read.
Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2015
Brilliantly researched and very informative with lots of reference and really really interesting - recommend the audio CD as it's very well read and great for long trips in the car
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Fascinating
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2016
This book was a gem for finding things out that in most cases are swept under the carpet...very interesting read...something that can definitely be reread..over and again..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2015
Excellent book. The author has found a good balanced way of presenting a complex topic. He argues his points and doesn't just expect the reader to swallow everything he says without thinking. In fact the book encourages the reader to think about what is being presented and to decide what they conclude for themselves. The writing style is clear but intelligent, entertaining but does not dumb down or skim. I have his other books and recommend them highly, I have even bought them for friends and they have enjoyed them also. In fact this book makes a great gift for anyone as it is very approachable no matter what your background or age.
If you enjoy myths, legends, history, alternative history, religion, spirituality and reading about the human psyche and the nature of the human race and reality you will enjoy this book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
Oh how I love Jonathan Blacks ability to transport me into that other realm. He makes such a wonderful job of connecting us to our very first ancestors. The sacred history will make you see the world through different eyes!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
This is a really fantastic book - I think everyone will find something special in it - well done on another great piece of writing :o)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2016
A fascinating read. Recommended for readers interested in exploring life and the view that 'thought becomes things' and that there is more to life than mainstream science would have us think with its simplistic, reductionist ideology. Deep, profound but ultimately rewarding. Seek and you shall find. Good work Mr Black: thank you.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)