Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now



on 14 August 2015
A good book spoiled a bit by unnecessary characters who do nothing for the plot. Also there's A LOT of unnecessary engineering detail that the reader can do without, like we don't need to know how to build a ship! Overall though the book is a good read, a few twists and surprises to keep us interested.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 August 2017
good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 March 2017
Second in the series.. good read about Indian mythology and fiction.

Absolutely love how wordry sends a book marker for each book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 March 2016
Great Trilogy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 March 2014
Simply written, even a ten year old could understand the undertones, but nicely put together. Really like the way ancient and misunderstood hindu ways have been described and explained
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 March 2014
Excellent sequel. Shiva's story continues to mesmerise. Strong, well rounded characters set in a richly imagined world. Can't wait until part three.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 August 2014
This is the fastest I have ever finished a book. Its a great cocktail of fact and fiction taking you back 1000's of years in time at the same time also reflecting some of the practices only prevalent in todays modern societies. The unexpected turn of events and the never ending mysteries kept me gripped in awe till the end. It definitely gives you a good hint about Lord Shiva and the powers he commanded. I am so looking forward to the 3rd book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 April 2016
Following the 1st book in the trilogy this one felt it was not as polished as it should have been and was filled with more additional elements to try and provide content which didn't add to much to the story.
Overall still good progression
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 February 2014
I looked forward to every opportunity to read this. The story just keeps growing and the twists are unpredictable. I definitely recommend this to anyone. What a take on the story of the Mahadev...and yet so believable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 January 2014
Although Shiva is worshipped by the masses, to read about him as an ordinary man is quite a delight. I have enjoyed reading this book immensely and am looking forward to the next one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse