Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Playlist - Acoustic Christmas Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
25
4.4 out of 5 stars
Science in Seconds: 200 Key Concepts Explained in an Instant (IN MINUTES)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.13+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 1 April 2016
Love this little book. Easy to read and understand. Refreshes my memory on the topics that I know, introduces new ideas as well. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 September 2017
Great booklet as advertised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 March 2017
Maybe font is too small, but the book is very interesting. Love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 January 2015
You know those times you go to the toilet and realise too late that you've left your phone charging up downstairs? That situation is this books time to shine!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 December 2013
What can you expect from a book that claims to explain 200 famous scientific concepts in seconds? That's right; a very brief introduction indeed.
That is not to say that this book is in any way a poor investment. On the contrary, "Science in Seconds" is a great tool for reading up on scientific key concepts, without spending too much time searching the web for a "commoner's explanation" of Wormholes, or Stem cell therapy.

In essence, the book does the Googling for you, providing a greatly simplified explanation, almost a definition, of 200 scientific concepts. It is not a scientifically advanced book, but rather a light encyclopaedia to spark your interest.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 May 2013
I was having trouble with science in my school and understanding the key concepts and I find this book helping me a lot with my understanding. Like it says on the cover, it has all the key concepts and I recommend this book. It's great and has easy definitions.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 July 2013
Accessible; easy to dip-in-and-out of.
Quick boredom relief and conversation topics for young children.
Sparks their interest in all things science without weighing them down with the boring bits.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 October 2015
Entertaining read for the minimalist nerd just to browse through, or to provide a mercifully quick overview of the science you either forgot or never completely grasped in the first place!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 January 2015
A really introduction/overview of many scientific concepts. Use it for checking out specific areas of interest, or simply open at random ! An excellent information source.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 December 2013
I found this to be an easy read which covers a lot of ground, in particular there is quite a lot of introductory molecular biology. People who already have solid natural sciences foundations would probably not learn a lot, but of course may get something from it nevertheless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)