Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 17 February 2015
As a student of the subject this helped inspire me, there is a building in here for everyone. It is simple and to the point, all facts and details through the drawings.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
Nice details and nicely layout book! not sure this is of any help to UK architects! the designs are more suited to warm climates!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2017
I have never ordered this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2017
Really good book and drawings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2017
Awesome book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2016
Great book - excellent condition as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2016
Arrived very promptly and was well packaged. This was a gift for an architect (at his request) so I am assuming it is a useful book - but sadly beyond mere mortals like myself!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2008
I can't really remember where I brought this book, but that doesn't matter as it is a must buy for any Architectural/Construction students. I study Architectural Technology and have bought many Architectural books over the years, but you mostly end up with pretty photos which is great if you like looking at pretty building with out learning anything.

I believe having cross sections and details of the buildings in question is the best way to learn how the building connects together and how it stands (Which is a must if your designing buildings). This book has many beautiful residential buildings as well as images, cross sections and a CD with the cross sections in dwg format for CAD users.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2014
Bought as a gift and a must have for any architecture student.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2014
not very relevant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)