Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 March 2013
Like all Buster Book this one has very high quality paper. I use a mixture of pencil, water colour pencils, gel pens, felt tip and fine liners and I can colour on both sides of the page without any problems.

This book is different from any other I have had. The backgrounds are all black with beautiful detailed pictures to be coloured in, there is just an odd red highlight to enhance the images.

The pictures are varied from a two page carousel to images from a deck of cards. I would say this is more an adult book or an older child.

It really is a lovely book and I would recommend it.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2013
Very nice and detailed the paper is great for felt tips because it doesn't suck up all the ink, I buy buster activity books all the time because the paper is great.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2015
in bin just not my thing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
Did not expect to still be buying colouring books into my 30's but this is just too good to pass up. The pictures are stunning, there is so much detail to colour in and so much fun to be had. It's a brilliant way of de stressing for a few hours after work. Felt tip pens work brilliantly with no bleed through onto the other side. Wish they'd had books this good when I was little!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
This is very unusual as the backing is black. The pages have lots of detail and provide hours of colouring possibility.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
Great pictures with lots of detail to be filled in, the end results look fabulous against the black and white. Great for all ages!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
this is what i would call a 'professional' colouring book. the pictures are well printed with quirky and unusual subjects. it lasted my daughter a good week of on/off colouring and she loved every minute. so if your fanatical about not going over the edges and am almost obsessive about the sharpness of your pencil, quality of your felt tip and not mixing colours together then this is the book for you. also try this one for a more 'grown up' colouring book Secret Garden: An Inky Treasure Hunt and Colouring Book
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2015
Bought for my teenage son who is autistic. ....he loves to colour and finds it calming when he is stressed but lots of colouring books are more for young children....this was a fab buy and iv bought two different ones since.. highly recommended!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2014
This book is brilliant!!! Lots of different pictures to colour, makes for a very impressive, striking piece of art when you use different colour pens against the black and red backgrounds! Looks great...there is a variety of different themed scenes and objects-there is an array of fantastical, exotic-looking birds, a theatre stage with scenery, spanning two pages, a lovely carousel, hot air balloons...and more! Definitely one of the best colouring books I have come across-therapeutic and calming, a joy to fill in!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
This is a lovely colouring book. The paper is very good quality and takes pencil/crayon/or Inktense blocks equally well. The two little failing points are that every page has a picture on it, which would be great, but it rules out using markers or pens as the ink bleeds through. Secondly, I dislike that bits of each page have red already coloured in as it limits the palette, but these are easy to colour over with paints/inktense. Otherwise, I love the art and the dark feel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here