Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
68
4.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

This is a fabulous calendar.
For the 50th anniversary they really have pulled out all the stops with good design.

In a really clever idea each of the Doctors is depicted with his adversaries and enemies arranged around them halo like for each month with the January and December months having a collection of enemies for the January and the collection of all the Doctors for the December pages.

If that is not enough the actual dates, the business end of the calendar has a wonderful silhouette of the actual Doctor depicted- the care with this design and the thought that has gone into it is to be applauded.

This is a splendid idea and the designer is to be congratulated for their design.

It measures 30cm by 30cm square with the reverse of the picture that next months dates so it s a fold out design.

The popularity and the anniversary combined will make this a much sought after purchase for any Dr Who fan.

It should sell out fast!
22 comments| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
Unlike the standard annual Doctor Who calendar with promotional pictures from the previous series, this is a great, high quality calendar with amazing pictures of each Doctor and some of the aliens they'd battled. The only downside is the lack of Peter Capaldi, but as this was printed before the announcement it's hardly a surprise. Otherwise, it's perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
I needed a claendar (obviously), and this one looked smashing and wasn't very expensive. If you like Dr Who, you'll love the month-by month exposure of the 12 (so far...) successive Doctors and some of the various foes they faced. Highly recommended for Dr Who fans, and probably of no interest to non-fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
As my subject line says, this is what it says it is; a Doctor Who 2014 calendar. It's a standard sized wall calendar, I'd guess around 30cm square when closed and has a full page picture on the upper page and the calendar part on the lower page, each month with its own page. All pretty standard and printed on good quality paper, so images on the reverse don't show through.

Each month has its own Doctor, in number order, up to Matt Smith for November, while December has all the Doctors. The individual pages have a full page collage-style image of the Doctor and some of the key villains that Doctor faced, while the calendar section has the Doctor's head in profile, also collage-style with other images of villains and companions. It fills most of the page, but is pale blue, almost like a watermark, so doesn't get in the way of the date boxes and any notations you might make.

A nice bit of memorabilia to celebrate the 50th Anniversary, with the benefit that you get to look at it all year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
I bought this calendar for a friend of mine and when he opened his Christmas present and saw it, he was very happy. The quality seems to be good and the pictures of all Doctors are splendid. A good present for all Dr Who enthusiasts!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
My son loved this calendar for a Christmas present he has it on his wall. Nice to have a view of all the doctors, ones he hasn't seen too much of. Worth the money and good quality for any Doctor Who fan!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
i bought this for my son at christmas as he is a big doctor who fan, and he loved it as all the doctors from over the 50 years was on each month of the calendar, its not just a calender it is something he can keep and maybe show his children how good the doctors was over the years. with prompt delivery and a great calender plus a happy son what more could i ask for !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
Bought this calendar for my partner it is really nice because it has every doctor on every month.other doctor who calendars usually contain alot of rubbish photos in them but this one will not disappoint a must for any doctor who fan!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
its a calendar.
It has dates on, that are correct.
It has pictures of the 11 doctors on each month, as well as one with all of them used in December.

If pushed for a gripe, is that the 12th Doctor, Peter Capaldi, isn't here. I imagine this was wasn't known at time of designing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
Firstly I didn't get this from Amazon, but the same item from a different website.
I really like the pictures and the quality is great for me. I did wonder about getting the more expensive Doctor who 50th Calendar, which would of matched my current 2013 calendar, but this has bigger and better pictures, and though the quality of the paper is not as good, it's great for the price, so I would recommend getting this one.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.