Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
133
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 June 2013
As I has said on previous reviews
Kerry Greenwood is great.
Miss Phryne Fisher Invertigates
was a book I read in one day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2013
Good read. Good 1930's atmosphere altho Phryne appears a bit brittle & unreal at times. Not particularly tense and certainly not gory.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
I have watched the Miss Fisher series on Alibi, and thoroughly enjoyed it. I thoroughly enjoyed the book as well, and will read more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2013
good for easy summer reading. I would recommend this to friends and family for holidays. Nice stories and characters that are funny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
Another enjoyable book love the HON P will read more.She is refreshingly different and funny
brought to life by the TV series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2015
Once you get into the book it's hard to put down. Helps that it is being shown on tv so you can put faces and voices to characters
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
I watched the TV series and thought I'd try the books. I am so addicted now. Downloaded list so I can read them in correct order.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2013
Detective type story that is a little different. I would recommend any of the Miss Phryne series of books as good holiday reading
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2016
Very prompt delevery, it arrived on Christmas Eve. Bought as a present for my wife who loved the book as well as the TV series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
Love the books that Kerry Greenwood writes. Very good story lines and Phryne Fisher is an amazing woman although fictional.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse