Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
14
Sir Philip's Folly (The Poor Relation series)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 7 May 2015
I really enjoy all of MC Beaton's books. Having gone through all the Hamish Macbeth (on Audible as well!) and Agatha Raisin I decided to start on her Regency and Edwardian novels. Yes, there are quite a few typos but nothing to detract from the storyline. I like a bit of escapism and these books fit the bill.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 January 2014
This series of M.C.Beaton books does not have a dull story in it. The variety of adventures and ups and downs never ceases to totally absorb the reader. This story cannot be put down until the eyelids drop unwillingly into sleep. It is best to read the series in the chronological order and any promotional material should concentrate on alerting readers to this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 July 2016
Having never read previous books by Beaton I was pleasantly surprised. Easy to read and follow it never then less had enough surprises and interesting characters to keep me invested. While not a great work of fiction it was none the less a nice way to spend a day and will likely read the rest of the series with a similar hope and would recommend them to
others who wanted the same.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 November 2013
m c beaton fans will love this, i dont know how she does it, every story is riveting and entertaining, i just cant stop reading them one after the other. Part of a set of 6, and just accept you will want to read them back to back!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 November 2013
I settle down to a good read knowing my favourite Author does not disappoint. O.K. Maybe you can see what is coming next but that does not matter to me because the story does not waffle,there is no over long descriptions. I
Finish the book with a smile. "All is well that ends well".
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 May 2016
My only complaint is that the spelling is sometimes erratic, I suppose down to " spellcheck". A small thing though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 November 2016
Arrived early and in great condition. A light and fun, easy read. Very enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 October 2013
I found all of the Poor Relation series very comfortable reading. They are easy good stories with wit, intrigue and an amount of historical charm.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 September 2013
Excellent Book by a well known author who always produces interesting plots. I love all her works and have recommended her to many friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 February 2016
Another great story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here