Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
17
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 June 2012
This book is really good for a browse if you want tattoo inspiration. Editor Lal Hardy has been tattooing for 35 years and owns the famous New Wave Tattoo studio in London; he definitely knows his stuff, and it shows.

The book features a range of different tattoo styles by just over 100 different artists including Hannah Aitchison, Ian Flower, Kore Flatmo, Phil Young, Tim Hendricks, Mark Gibson, Duncan X and Joe Capobianco. All the website details at the back so you can look them up.

There's about 20% female artists in the book and the ones included are fantastic, such as Inma, Tiny Miss Becca, Saira Hunjan and Valerie Vargas.

There's a good range of styles, with something for everyone I think. The book is helpfully divided into themes - Angels & Demons, Wildlife, People, Designs for Life, Fantasy, Hardware & Warfare and The Food of Love - and sub-themes within these, so that you can find exactly what you're looking for.

Full of high-quality, glossy colour photos and incredibly low on text, this is a book that lets the art do the talking, and you will want to go back to again and again.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
I recently got 3 tattoos and thought I should buy a book with lots of tattoo pictures in, this was one of 3 books I bought for reference purposes for my next tattoo and the one after that and so on. It's nice to get ideas for my next tattoo from pictures which I may not have thought of getting.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2016
A book jam packed full of great tattoo photos.
Tattoos of all sorts of subjects from dragons, animals,mermaids, fantasy, pin ups, Japanese, military to portraits of famous people.
Tattoos by some of the top tattooists!
A great book for body art/tattoo fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2013
Bought this as I draw my own tattoo pics and this a great source of ideas. Very happy with purchase and all delivery and packaging was hassle free.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2015
The book itself is great for looking at tattoo designs, however the pages have come loose from the spine only after a couple of times of viewing it, so this is a little disappointing. Forgot to send it back for exchange :(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
the book came in time, it was excellent colorful picture's ,just what i wanted ,it was just what i wanted i would recommend this book & the seller
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2012
An excellent reference book compiled by Lal Hardy (including some of his own work). Well set out - easy to reference, credits to the artists and where to find them. I have the two other books by Lal Hardy - this is an excellent addition. I await the next instalment! and No I haven't been tattooed by him - just a giving a good review to a good book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
Came on time for christmas - in perfect condition - - was a gift for a trainee tatoo artist and has made a wonderful gift - photos are beautiful - very pleased many thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
bought this book for my husband and he was very pleased with it. Excellent book full of photographs of tattoos and covering a wide variety of tattoo designs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2012
I love the Lal Hardy Tattoo cooks but this one is repetitive and the majority of the photgraphs are very dark, making it a struggle to see and appreciate the images. In each section, there is little variety and this makes the book less enjoyable than it could have been.

It's on sale cheap enough on Amazon that if you want to bulk out your tattoo book collection then by all means go ahead and buy, but the poor photography means you will have a hard time of it adapting any of the images into your own designs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)