Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 November 2016
I have read a lot of conspiracy books. But this an the Mammoth Book of Conspiracy Theories, are by far the best. Both books contain, short, in depth but concise theories. However Andy Thomas went above and beyond. After each theory he included a 'For', 'Against' and 'Conclusion' which made you think outside of the box and provided you with an expert's unbiased opinion, which is key in any conspiracy theory. It helps the reader develop their own conclusion. In my opinion it is always good to keep an open mind, and not get sucked in.

I think this book is ideal for anyone that wants to scrape the surface or each theory, without filling their minds with useless information. As it provides you with a basic understanding of the theories. Which will hopefully intrigue the reader to read more about each conspiracy.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2017
Great book kept me reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2017
Good book well worth buying
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
Got this as a present for my brother. It went down very well with him.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
Fast delivery. Highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2017
Must of been a good read my weird hubby (who likes this sort of stuff) read it all in a hour, worth it of ya want abit of peace.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
We are all entitled to an honest analysis of so called 'conspiracy' theory. Thomas gives us a principled and deeply researched view on the truth, or lack of it. Those conspiracy theorists who insist ' don't take my word for it,go and check it for yourself' miss the point. Why should we? We are effectively paying them for their point of view, by either buying their books or attending their lectures. Thomas does not patronise us in this way, rather he offers us a balanced and well researched analysis, in a convincing and honest manner. He deserves the worthiest consideration, and rises far above the mediocre offerings we are often asked to take seriously. In a swamped market of uninformed 'opinion', Thomas deserves credit for a thought through offering. Without a too 'reductionist' analysis, this is a contemporary and honest effort, worth reading, worth keeping and worth recommendation. Conspiracies
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2016
Excellent value and fast delivery - very interesting and intriguing read. Purchased as a gift for my brother but I have since half inched it and read it cover to cover too. Andy Thomas goes through the evidence of over 30 major conspiracies and thematically arranged, the accounts are removed of unfounded opinion and presented purely factually but accessibly. You as the reader are able to determine where the truth really lies.

Conspiracies and themes are analysed and discussed compellingly by Andy Thomas in this riveting overview of suspicious subjects.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
Have long had Thomas's 'Truth Agenda' book (recently updated) and was interested to see what new angles he could put on the conspiracy stuff in this new book - the answer is; a lot. I'm impressed with the depth on knowledge on display here about conspiracies that many people may have heard about, but probably don't know the detail of. This tome will definitely help fill people in on some pretty important areas. Don't believe the official inquests on Princess Di, David Kelly and 9/11 without being aware of this information first.

Something about Thomas manages to capture the essence of an argument in a very clear, readable way, without ever over-simplifiying things. He never exaggerates for effect either, leaving the reader's intelligence respected; with the arguments laid out so plainly, people will make up their own minds without any forcing.

The opening discussion of the pros and cons of the conspiracy mindset is also valuable; defending it whilst also being realistic about why it gets attacked. Thomas's arguments as to why theorists should be taken far more seriously, whilst not having to subscribe to every single one of their beliefs, hits the spot perfectly. Anyone who doubts the existence of the 'New World Order', for instance, will realize just from the background detail shared here that it is in fact a verifiable and genuine entity of some kind at least, even if some of the very worst fears may be born from paranoia, which we can only hope they are. Admirably, Thomas never dismisses anyone's point of view and always allows proper consideration.

This is probably the best book currently available on hardcore conspiracy theories, covering virtually every major area in one way or another in a balanced and well-reasoned way, and giving it all historical context too, which I found very helpful.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 9 February 2014
Clear, concice and impartial, I enjoyed this overview of some of the more popular conspiracy stories. Mr Thomas lays down the scenario, throws in a few options and concludes with summary for/agin, without judgement.

For anyone new to 'conspiracy', there's a very helpful overview at the start. Main points explained and summarised. The book then goes on to examine a significant number of popular subjects; Kennedy, 9/11, Diana, UFO's, Kelly, 7/7 and many more. Rather than an hysterical and judgemental exposition, the accounts here are limited to the most significant facts. Any reader should be challenged to consider whether their view is informed by what actually occurred or by the way in which facts were presented by numerous media. No definitive answers, ofcourse; where would the conspiracy lie then? But a lot of food for thought if a reader has any inclination to challenge or doubt 'official' facts. This book is balanced, informed and very easy to read.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse