Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New album - Matt Terry Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
282
4.3 out of 5 stars
Jerusalem: The Biography
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.36+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 7 August 2017
Very good book written well by someone who clearly loves the story. I got this before visiting the city and it proved useful in immersing my wife and I in its history. Unlike so many other history books it is written in an excusable manner providing the colour that brings the history alive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2017
Amazing to read , but do not try to remember much, a well balanced account with no favourites indicated.
No wonder the Middle East is in turmoil, when was it not?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2017
Delivered on time. Still reading but excellent so far!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2017
Excellent book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2017
great book. read it while I was in Jerusalem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
Wonderful - very interesting book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
Montefiore has a wonderful gift of packing enormous quantities of data into an easily readable form, frequently illustrated with relevant anecdotes. This book filled large gaps in my general knowledge and I found it virtually un-put-downable!! Thoroughly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2017
A really interesting book. The history of the city is fascinating and I also learned a lot about the three monotheistic religions, which was very enlightening.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
Excellent so far but will take a while to finish.Very readable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2017
So much easier to read with Fire
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

The Romanovs: 1613-1918
£9.09

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)