Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
17
4.5 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 September 2009
I brought this book thinking that it may offer advice on subjects such as growing............. Unfortunately the book has a lot of useful info on various types of chillie and sort of what they look like with illustrations. This book is great if you are new to chillies and want to get a few ideas introducing them into your food. If you are wanting quite specific information on types and growing this is not the book for you. I have given it a 4 star rating as it is a good book none the less and has it has a section at the back which will put you in touch with some of the best known chillie distributors in the UK!
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2008
Chilli obsession is a strange illness, but there are many sufferers. I even manage to grow them on a balcony in Brussels. The book is nice and well illustrated. Pretty pictures. The recipe section is not very extensive, but is quite varied
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2016
I purchased this book for £3 from a high street discount book store, which is excellent value for money.

The Amazon description is very accurate: the first 85 pages are indeed packed with interesting information on the history and many varieties of chillies.

However the blurb on the book itself promises "all you need to know about ... growing the plants in your kitchen garden ...".

In reality a scant two pages are devoted to growing chillis, finishing with the author's suggestions to "find a local expert" and visit the "many chilli-related websites that can provide seeds and give advice on growing them"!

I was already making my own chilli oil (whole dried birds eyes + rapeseed), but have now adulterated Chinese Shaoxing rice wine (Floyd has tried vodka and sherry).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2009
didnt realise how many varieties of chillies there were until I got this book. Many recipes for chillie lovers
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2012
This book is just what I needed , I have been growing chillis for the second time this summer after failing miserably last year. This book is glossy & very user friendly showing all the varieties & many recipes .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
Excellent book on chillies lots of really good pictures and clear information on numerous different chillies also good recipes. Excellent service book came really quickly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2012
Great recipes for all chilli lovers. Lots of ways to use chillies. Bought this as a gift along with a chilli growing kit for a friend who loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2016
Good book , detailing all you need to know regards to chillies, where they are from, what they are best with, all the different types, good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
Gave this book as a gift, it arrived promptly and in great condition. It has lovely pictures, and is loaded with helpful information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
Brilliant book with very interesting with story and nice recipes..loves it. Arrived in good conditions with no problems. Very happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)