Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 May 2013
On my visit to Rome wanted a map that I could get out and put away quickly. This flexi map was ideal. We didn't have to worry about tearing it and it is so tough and strong. It rained a little on our first day and again the map didn't get spoiled as it's waterproof. It's clear and ideal for exploring Rome.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
Really great map... its plastic so it wont get runined in a shower and its print is slightly bigger than that in the other local maps they give away with Roma Passes etc.... Also as it is fexible copes well with being pushed into pockets/handbags etc.. Downside as Rome has many many side streets/alleys not all are on the map... dont despair you will not get lost with this map.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
Very handy item. Sites clearly displayed and the print is of a good size. Very useful addition to your sightseeing essentials.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
You really need something like this in Rome. Far better than the hotel's free maps or typically those in the guide books, lots of detail and easy to find all the main sights and link up with the metro. Its also waterproof, and this is really useful - it stops it disintegrating in your sweaty hands at the temperature reaches 35deg C!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
Good map, easy to fold and read. Very useful. Downside they have stations on the map from a train line that has yet been built. Being Rome I doubt any of them will be ready in the next decade so not sure why they are on there. Can be annoying if looking for the nearest station. I knew about this before hand due to another review so crossed of the ones that didn't exist.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
Small enough for the pocket while providing a clear `picture` of central Rome. A very useful additon to the Rome lover`s visit to a historic city.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2012
I had one of these maps some years ago for a Florida trip and found them much better to use than paper maps when you are travelling, I am rubbish at map folding, and these nearly fold themselves! You can write on the maps with a felt tip and clean it up good as new later.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
Good quality map and ideal for self tours of Rome. It is laminated so easy and convenient to carry round.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 5 July 2013
See some other reviews on the same subject - they have included a proposed metro line and stations which haven't been built yet, and which may never be built - and you can't distinguish these just from looking at the map. Which was really annoying. If these were marked on the map as "Proposed" - i.e. a different colour to the lines that do exist, or dotted lines, or greyed out or something - then no problem. But they're not. So the map failed us in it's basic purpose.

Otherwise, it's not bad - if a bit large for a normal pocket: my ideal map for a long weekend might cover the central areas a little better, with slightly less coverage of the edges, and perhaps be a little more compact. But that's minor, compared to randomly including features that just don't exist.

Buy someone else's!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
Great clear concise map however it contains metro stations that don't even exist and on one day lead us round of a wild goose chase looking for metro stations that don't exist!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)