Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
21
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 August 2014
It's ok. I visited Gdansk. The guide doesn't mention Westerplatte among the places one could visit! There is little about Kaszuby - one brief and general paragraph. Plus some Polish supremacism overtones in the treatment of history, especially when the book describes what lands Poland occupied or lost. The latter feat is hardly a rarity however.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
This mini book was a god send when I went on holiday. I have now lent it to friends who are off there at easter.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2016
Bought the Kindle edition by mistake! I've never had an e-book before; it takes a bit of getting used to and I think I would rather have the paper version so I can carry it with me. The book however is great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
So far I have only used it for Warsaw and it is ok. It didn't mention that there are very good free walking tours from the square near the Royal Palace.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
Very good travel guide, very informative. Would recommend not to go to Poland without one. Very good value for money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
Berlitz: Poland Pocket Guide (Berlitz Pocket Guides)
Berlitz Travel
Purchased prior our visit to Poland. Excellent little book. Just what you need :-)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2014
On the strength of the information in this booklet have booked a holiday in Poland which is better researched than my usual trips abroad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2015
Purchased prior to a trip to Poland. Found it very useful good facts and useful maps. Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
Great little book. Came in really useful on our recent trip to Poland. Quick delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2015
Handy size book and plenty of helpful info included.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)