Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 February 2013
Have several of these guides which are sufficent to give information about a city for a few days stay.This one on Sydney gives all sorts of useful information and is the only guide I will take with me.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2015
I suppose not such bad value for the low cost but the conversion to an e-book format is not great - often you get strange hyphenation appearing in the middle of a word. The biggest disappointment is the maps - these are no more than small images, no interactivity or zooming - and once you have jumped from the text to a map these seems no easy way back to the text, Also lots of photos in the text but no captions - so you have to guess what you are looking at.
When you get to Sydney - where I an now (!) - you can pick up much better guides for free at the airport, hotels and tourist information offices.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2016
Very convenient little guide book. Key information, good maps, perfect to start exploring Sydney. Not very detailed content on sightseeing places but it is a pocket guidebook so does the job. Would need a complementary guide for more detailed info on each place to see.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2013
The map enabled me to find my way around the city and was small enough to hold in the hand. It had enough information about places to be informative without having to much to take in. It was helpful and useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
bought this for my husband , who is still on Lions Tour, (LUCKY SO and So ), He tells me he has used, handy maps inside
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2014
Arrived well packaged and with no marks.Great purchase. Hope the information is useful when the time comes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2015
Neat little book which hopefully will give us all the guidance we need for a great trip.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2015
Great bargain, just what I wanted!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2014
Excellent book very good price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
Really helpful for our trip
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)