Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New album - Matt Terry Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 13 September 2013
I bought this book as I had just finished his first book 'The Fell Walker' I found it such an excellent book that I thought 'Climate Change' would be just as good. I was a little disappointed as it was totally different being set in Australia and not England, however it was a good story although a little over descriptive of Narooma, (which the writer obviously loves), the ending was also a little predictable, having said that he's still a very talented writer and I look forward to reading more of his books.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
Enjoyable - easy to read. The major disappointment was that I'd already read it as Walking With Stingrays. Enjoyed The Fell Walker and bought Walking with Stingrays when it came out. Saw this and assumed it was Michael Woods new book. Unfortunately not - simply a re-titled old one!

Enjoy the books but don't buy it twice!
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
The second novel by Michael Wood was originally published in hardback & called 'Walking with Stingrays' which is a much better & accurate title. The new name, 'Climate Change' gives a completely false impression of what the book is about.
Very different from his first novel, Fell Walker, it is an equally exciting 'page turner.'
Where Bill Bryson on Australia shows the country as being very big & a little boring Walking with Stingrays describes a beautiful & desirable land as the backdrop for an intriguing story. Five star rating again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2015
Really not a story at all, more a love affair with an Australian destination - quite understandable, of course, but it adds nothing other than a setting to a weak storyline, the outcome of which is detected half way through the book. Read it if, as I do, you love Australia, but not if you're looking for a powerful storyline.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2016
As before, Michael Wood has constructed an amazingly powerful narrative with the reader held captive until the very last minute.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2015
A well written thriller with the place as strong a character as the people
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
Great book, feel the need to visit their
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2016
Not as good as The Fell Walker
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here