Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now



on 28 April 2015
Brilliant read from one of the toughest guys in wrestling. No nonsense and Bob doesn't take any prisoners when giving his opinions.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
I'm a little surprised by this book. Here I was, expecting another wrestler to not mention names, not really give any dirt or even be that honest, Bob Holly has done the exact opposite to what everyone else has done, and gives plenty of insight into what life is really like for an eternal mid-carder. He is open and honest about himself and how he wrestles, why he didn't make it big, and doesn't seem to bothered or really blame anyone too much for that. He knew his job was to make others look better and he tried to do just that. One of the best book's on wrestling I have read
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2017
What a great read, really shows you how much hardcore holly grafted and spent endless hours pushing for the career he wanted.
Makes you look at your life and really think damn I need to work harder.

A fun read but its sad to see that holly never was pushed into that main event status.
" Dont think I forgot about you biggg showww"
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
I was blown away by how much of a page-turner this was. Totally unexpected. Bob Holly's book is about as honest as it gets and should be a textbook for any sports-man/woman/entertainer attempting to write their own.

Bob is brutally honest about his experiences in wrestling, some of the people that we read about in numerous other autobiographies (his thoughts about Shawn Michaels, both then and now, are fascinating) and a career that was good but perhaps didn't reach the pinnacle of his talent. His explanation of the now famous Tough Enough incident is particularly fun to read and pretty much sums him up as a character. The wrestling industry is much worse for his absence.

A really good read.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2017
First wrestling book I read, Bob Holly comes across very different to how he is perceived on Tv whether it's good PR writing or its true. You will see a very compassionate and different side to him.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
A great book about a great wrestler. I read it in two days because I was so gripped and wanted to know more, but didn't want it to finish at the same time. Some interesting insights into the world of wrestling, including his relationship with Benoit and Guerrero.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2017
Great read - I've read many wrestling autobiographies but they have all tended to be by "top guys" it was good reading about the business from a solid upper midcarder, grafters point of view. The story about fighting a bear is unreal!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2015
This book sums up everything about Hardcore Holly. Hard Working and would help anybody to fit the entertainment business
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
As with the man himself this book is brutal and no nonsense. He doesn't kiss a** and and exposes people like Nash, Shawn & Hall as p***** like we suspected all along. Perhaps the first ever auto to actually slate Vince Mac numerous times yet show what a genius he is in the wrestling business as well. In my top 3 alongside Bret and Road Warrior Animals book.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
What an amazing story by Bob Holly. One of the most candid and honest wrestling biographies I have ever read. Not only A must for all wrestling fans but those that want a great story of a mans journey through the world of sports entertainment. Amazing read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)