Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
17
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£15.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 March 2015
Just beginning to take photography seriously or wanting better holiday photos then this is the book for you. It covers all types of camera use from the most expensive SLRD's to compacts and phone cameras. Good gear and planning tips. A really useful book to dip into although probably a little too big and bulky to carry with you. I highly recommend this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
An excellent book for the traveller which fully lives up to the high standards of 'Lonely Planet. Contains excellent tips, advice and guidance on all aspects of digital photography backed up by stunning photographs from around the world in all kinds of environments.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2016
Almost too comprehensive for my needs but if you want to spend hours reading about taking pictures at an almost academical level, you'll be glad to hear this is the book for you! Just felt a little over complicated and struggled to apply my new found knowledge.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
Bought this book based on the "Lonely Planet" reputation and was not dissapointed. Comprehensive content and lots of useful tips and examples, it is also a good introduction to digital photography.Recommended!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
A really good series, just had to complete the set by Lonely Planet. A bit too heavy to travel with, so study it before you travel! Great reference book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
Best book I have ever bought. It is easy to read and provides excellent information for improving your photography, learning about the different equipment you may need and what to do with your photos afterwards.

Since buying this, my picture quality has rocketed and I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who wants to improve their photos. I would only recommend it to amateurs and beginners though as the pro's probably know most of the stuff already.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2012
Liked the layout and chapters of the book. However as a beginner in the DSLR world it was a bit hard o follow at times. I think this book is more catered for people with some degree of experience in the photography world already. Some of the recommendations mind where a bit too basic.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2014
Excellent photos and great text on an often overlooked topic.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2015
Great book really insightful and amazing pictures
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2015
An excellent book which will be very useful.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)