Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 21 June 2017
Marvelous and enchanting pictures, shame about the text.

In spite of the layout leaving large white spaces for the text accompanying the illustrations, it's been cramped up using a ridiculously small font size (seems about 5 or 6 point) making it difficult to read for those of us not gifted with 20/20 vision.

FIVE stars otherwise.

* * * * *

.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 November 2012
This is a beautiful book, as soon as you open the first page Darceys grace and beauty comes shinning out. It is so unbelievable that a body can be so graceful and look so seemingly weightless. The stories and memories that Darcey has to tell with each photo are so interesting, its like a behind the scenes book. I would really recommend this book for all ballet fans and fans of beauty.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 January 2018
We bought this for an elderly relative. The book and pictures are beautiful but the font size for the text is ridiculously tiny. Even a person with normal eyesight will struggle to see this - it just looks completely silly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 30 January 2018
I bought this book as inspiration for taking some ballet photography. There are some terrific images of Darcey throughout her career in this well presented book. Although it wasn't bought because of Darcey I am a fan and so it had extra value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 April 2018
Beautiful book for any fan. Stunning pictures. Text is small but I purchased primarily for the pictures. I previously purchased her autobiography for her story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 November 2012
Amazing book, can look at it over and over as there is so much to take in, with the line of dance, the costumes and the pure magic of Darcey.Darcey Bussell: A Life in Pictures
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 October 2017
I love this book photos are nice and inspiring. The font is a bit small to read so 5 star rating !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 December 2014
This is a stunningly beautiful book with plenty of magic pics by a variety of photographers covering her whole career. As a bit of a Bussell fan there are some gaps in the roles & productions, but luckily I have collected copies of those since 1992 anyway & for the general fan this book will more than suffice.

Lovely pics of Jonathan Cope too & my xmas wish is that someone would do a book like this on him!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2018
Great if you're into that sort of thing. A present and she loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 October 2013
This is an illustrated account of Darcey Bussell's professional life, as the title suggests! Having seen her dance throughout her career, I have spent many happy hours enjoying the wonderful photographs of her many and varied performances. The captions are self-explanatory; this is the perfect gift for any balletomaniac or aspiring young dancer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)