Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 May 2015
These Lonely Planet Phrasebooks are the best books ever! They are great for learning how to speak correctly (pronunciation) and for using slightly unusual phrases. At school, we were always taught to say, "I would like..." in French, but this also teaches you how to say, "Can I have..." I like these variations, which means my children are learning slightly different ways to say similar things. They were complimented on their understanding and pronunciation of words and phrases when speaking both French and Spanish. I also like the sections in the books, which are organised and separated very well. Plus, at the back of the book there is a place where you can look up English words to the translation and vice versa! At the front, there is a bit about tenses, male and female and how particular letters alter sounds depending on what letters they are with. I will never buy another brand of phrasebook again. These books are very compact, but covered everything I needed and more.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2017
Yep. Does what it says on the tin. Worth the money they want. No issues.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2017
Cute little book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
does what it says on the tin. will get you around with useful pictures and some essential phrases for holidays
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
This is another excellent phrasebook by Lonely Planet ... more comprehensive than the excellent "Fast Talk French" ... it is well set out and contains the real details that most of us want and again it is easy to use.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
I ordered this for a leaving present for a colleague and it's ideal. Small so will fit in his bag easily and has all the essential phrases he will need. Great value, delivered promptly.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2014
It is a useful & helpful little pocket book. It helped me while on holiday in France. I would recommend this book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
Nothing to do with the book actually. But I didn't end up using it at all. Traveled to Paris, Holland and Belgium and didn't need it at all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
would definitely recommend this phrasebook for someone who needs a bit of help with general day to day speaking covers most things you would need the dictionary part is ok
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
Good little phrase book which fits in your pocket, had a dictionary at the back which is useful. Was described with a CD, not delivered, Amazon sent another by the next day... still no CD, so apologies for misdescription and offer of refund. Not taken as even without this fits the bill at a good price. Recommended
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)