Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
12
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£17.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 May 2013
Had the 1st edition given to me as a gift and it gave much more detail & necessary information then 2nd edition. This book still includes travel info needed however I did feel a big difference in quantity.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2012
Good guide for identifying 'Don't miss' places.
The pull out Map of Bangkok could use a little more detail.
Overall a good, compact guide book for first time travellers to Thailand.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2012
I bought three of this type of book for our honeymoon to Thailand. Lots of information and pretty helpful. Only disappointment was that it didn't cover Krabi as I'd hoped, but then none of the three Lonely Planet guides did as they suggested. Only one book has a couple of sentences stating its beauty, which although that is nice, it's not helpful. Would still recommend the book though.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
I chose this rating because the travel guide gives lots of detailed information also it is very colourful with lots of pictures which is important when reading about somewhere you have not yet been to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
Lovely pictures and a good oversight, but I didn't find that this book gave any depth, so wouldn't know what to go and look at in any particular area, but probably good if you wanted to get a geneal ida about which parts to visit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
Thank you very much for resending this handy book to the correct address. The book was a Christmas present for my in-laws and it got to me just in time for Christmas and their travels. It's a very handy book, not to heavy or bulky and up to date!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
This book covers are wide range of topics, most of the questions you want answered. It is essential before booking or travelling to Thailand whether a backpacker or a suitcase packer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
I would have preferred a bit more detail in this edition i.e language and customs of the country but it as all lonley planet books is great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
Lots of great info on the whole of Thailand, we found it very useful on our 5 week trip. Would recommend to anyone planning a trip.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
got the book on time for travels ...swift service and exactly what I ordered ..will use this service again for sure
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)