Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - U2 Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 20 February 2014
Maybe because this is the first time I have used a guide book on kindle, but I found it hard to find the right pages quickly. Maps not brilliant, I used a free Amsterdam map app instead. I think I would have done better with a real copy of the book, but then that is one more thing to carry...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2016
I always use Lonley Planet travel guides when I go away, and the fact that this one fits into your pocket is even better. Great info, tips, travel guides and info / history of the city. Purchase this before you go away and it will help you to plan your trip so you don't miss a thing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2015
great guide book for people who would like to travel in Amsterdam
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2015
Well organised and easy to use, good size to carry around. Information was spot on too.
As always though the map is too faint. Can I suggest bold black print on a white background? Even with reading glasses on the names of streets are not easy to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2016
Arrived in the post next day! Brilliant little book giving great tips and brilliant ideas for days out and what to see where to eat? The map that comes with it is very handy too, good little book that would not take too much rroom in your back pack :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2015
Great size & full of useful hints and places of interest
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2014
Exactly as the title says - can be carried around unobtrusively all day, leaving you 'hands-free'. Practical information such as paying for goods, transport, etc is useful, but if you are English-speaking you can usually ask questions in English.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2015
Absolutely brilliant book - covers everything that you could need to know about a trip to Amsterdam and even throws in extra things you wouldn't have thought of!
Wouldn't have thought that this book could be bettered. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2015
Great little book and the maps are excellent.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
I have looked through this book ahead of my travels to Amsterdam and find it very easy to read and think it will be very handy once over there. Also has given me great ideas about where I want to go etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)