Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 25 May 2015
I found this guide very unsatisfactory. I downloaded it before going on holiday recently and I could not find any details regarding the many places we visited. The index was inadequate and historical information lacking. VERY disappointing
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 October 2015
The book contains lots of information but both my wife and I found the way the information is presented was somewhat illogical. We ended up dispensing with it and using other books at the villa we stayed in. If the authors could review/re-present the information this could be a good book.
Appreciate this review is somewhat subjective in nature. Hope this review is useful for others
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 September 2016
Useful, informative, but lacked depth. Then again, more depth would only add to the weight. Worked well as a supplement to other publications. The local tourist offices are excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 April 2017
Bought as a birthday present and the recipient was delighted with it as a useful Holiday guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2018
as expected. Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 March 2018
Good old Lonely Planet. Never leave London without it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 September 2016
Some of the information is quite out of date - wrong names, things shut etc
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2017
The parts relating to Lisbon very confusing, too much detail and too many maps.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 January 2016
Very useful for my recent trip to Portugal. It gave me a great overview of things I should make sure I include around Lisbon and Sintra.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 February 2016
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)