Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
23
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£13.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 July 2017
Great guide book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
Lonely Planet guides are invaluable for their wealth of information, local advice and honest reviews of a huge range of attractions and locations in the city. The handy map at the back is great for when you get lost (even includes a subway map) and the restaurant reviews cater for all budgets and tastes. A nice touch is that the average price of a main course/tapas dish is shown for each restaurant -handy for travelers on a budget!
My only slight nag with it is that it is organised by district. This is sometimes very helpful, but not so good if you are trying to find a particular activity and don't know which district it might be in. Of course that's what the index is for - I think it's personal preference, it depends how you're trying to use it. I found it slowed me down enough to give it 4*s, although the content itself more than makes up for this.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
a great guide, for a short visit to Barcelona with some suggested itineraries, which can be tailored to suit individual needs.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
The content is very interesting and it's certainly worth reading, but as a guide book it fails to guide you. The maps are very disjointed and for some reason Lonely Planet don't have north point upwards like everyone else uses, so it makes comparing them to other maps a little weird.

More annoyingly, an article will tell you that the site/bar/hotel/etc it's discussing can be found on the map on page X, so you go to the map on page X and whilst that map will have several other sites (or whatever) listed, it won't have the one you're looking for in the legend. You're left wondering if they've pointed you to the wrong map or if they've just forgotten to mark the map - either way, you have no idea where it is...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2013
Very good, I particularly like the four day visit pages on what to see. I will follow it when I visit.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
This book was totally invaluable for a 2x day visit to the city. We found incredible places to eat and drink and it must have saved us hours of wandering and pondering. A must if you are only in Barcelona for a short period of time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
overall good guide could have been clearer about transport but we used it a lot while we were there good general information on all tourist sites and eateries would recommend this to everyone
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
Found the guide really useful and informative. It helped make a fantastic trip . Can't wait to use it again next time!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
Going to Barcelona soon. This book has made confident that I'm going to get the best out of my time there. Can't wait.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
Not quite what I expected but got lots of places to see. Would have liked to have seen a better eating out section
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)