Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
14
4.9 out of 5 stars
World Kitchen Morocco
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 5 August 2017
Great pictures and delicious recipes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2012
I've had the book for a year or so now. The recipes seemed really interesting, but I never had an opportunity to do a full menu until now, with a full house to feed Half of the people eating were vegetarian, so I ended up with about eight different dishes on the table. The aroma of the spices in the room was fabulous, and everybody loved the food which was an achievement in itself. Since then I have re-read the book from cover to cover and have a host of recipes that I need to try.

The one downside is that the production quality is not very good, and the pages are beginning to fall apart. I will need to get this either ring bound or spiral bound because it may well become a long term favourite
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2011
This book is spot on.....uncomplicated but very tasty recipes, ingredients easy to find, well illustrated..I have lots of cookery books but this is the most used one. A must.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
I was married to a Moroccan guy and lived there amongst the family for three years - Moroccan food is wonderful. This book is a joy to read, it brings the essence of Morocco into your home and I recognise so many of the recipes (some of which I'd forgotten and am glad to be reminded of) it is a truly authentic Moroccan cook book and you will be able to cook the most delicious food from it. It isn't a glossy book but the pictures illustrate the food and country like no other that I have seen - buy it and enjoy a trip to Morocco, it's the closest you'll get without actually getting on a plane.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2016
Maybe one of the best series of cooking from Morocco ever made. Very true to the original cuisine and amazing photos. Pages/paper are of high quality and the recipes ranges from all over the country. Recommended for the chef or the one that likes only to look at beautiful pics of food.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
beautifully photographed and easy to follow recipes, Very detailed and gives you a wide variety of recipes from thee well known to traditional to the modern- would highly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
A simple and easy to follow book of interesting recipes.especially the desserts. A good read also,with many interesting photographs taken in and around Morocco.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2017
Excellent book with easy to follow, delicious Moroccan recipes. The lamb 'cigar' recipe has become a family favourite for parties.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2012
I was really surprised how think the book was and how many interesting recipes there are, would definitely buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2015
Great book. Highly recommended as a gift to any food lover.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)